Shop
Order within 5 hours 31 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
Customer Reviews
PETALS N BUDS BRENTWOOD BAY FLORIST
Local Brentwood Bay, BC florist
Average Customer Rating: 3.8 of 5 stars. (61 reviews)
Date: Jun 20, 2019
Name:

State/Province: BC

This company does not stand behind the flowers they deliver... Flowers wilted after 3 days and pedals and buds did not do anything about it... No customer satisfaction Very disappointing.....
Nicole's Reply:
Date: Jun 20, 2019, 1:23 pm

We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied. We stand behind our flowers within 24 hours of delivery. Beyond this there are so many variables to why fresh cut hydrangea could have dehydrated. We will give you as much information as we can upon purchase please ask as we want you to enjoy your flowers.
Nicole's Reply:
Date: Jun 22, 2019, 3:10 pm

Please view our blogpost: at www dot petalsnbuds.ca/blog/how-to-make-your-cut-hydrangea-last-longer
Date: May 24, 2019
Name:

State/Province: BC

The flowers arrived on time and everything was great. Bit pricey, but worth it when my wife saw the results. Thanks!
Tara's Reply:
Date: May 24, 2019, 8:54 pm

Thanks Kevin
Date: May 15, 2019
Name:

State/Province: BC

The flowers arrived on the day and are beautiful. I sent a picture to show my son what they looked like and he stated they looked just like they were supposed to from the website. Thank you so much.
Date: May 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province: BC

I was so disappointed with the mini-Gerber bouquet, in a word it was pathetic. I could have bought the same arrangement for $20 at Thriftys, yet you had the gall to charge $75. Shame on you.
Tara's Reply:
Date: May 12, 2019, 1:00 pm

Dear Customer, The item you ordered on the website was exactly what was displayed on the website as well as description. You wanted a mini gerbera bouquet and this was supplied. However if you would like to bring these back to our shop for an exchange we are more then happy to do a hand tie with additional flowers etc. If this is what you were hoping for instead of the Gerbera you ordered feel free to come to our shop at 7159 West Saanich Road.
Date: Mar 09, 2019
Name:

State/Province: ON

The arrangement was a gift for my mothers birthday. I specifically chose the delivery date of February 23rd but it was mistakenly delivered the same day that I placed the order. Despite that mix up, my mother was very happy with the arrangement.
Date: Mar 02, 2019
Name:

State/Province: BC

The flower arrangement was stunning - a surprise waiting for me on my doorstep on my birthday!
Date: Jan 01, 2019
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service. My aunt raved about the poinsettia. So glad I can rely on you.
Date: Nov 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

The service was great, hadn't realized that they were not Up Island where the gift was to be delivered, but it all worked out and they did a wonderful presentation with the gourmet gift basket and bouquet of flowers. thank you so much for your efforts!
Date: Oct 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

The service and product was EXCELLENT. I ordered on-line and within a few hours the bouquet was delivered. TWO HOURS!!! The recipient was blown away by the beautiful arrangement and I was stunned at how quickly Petals N Buds Brentwood Bay Florist delivered it. THANK YOU!
Date: Oct 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

Excellent and timely service... at door at approximately 6:30 pm on the day of our anniversary. Beautiful arrangement nicely packaged. Didn't know we HAD a florist in Brentwood Bay! Will drop in next time I'm in the village.
Date: Aug 10, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

The flowers were gorgeous. They were made up beautifully. Thank you
Date: Jul 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

This was a great service I used to give an arrangement to friends. Easy and local too. Thanks
Date: Jul 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

Excellent service! My friend loved the flowers, thank you!
Date: Jun 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

Stunning arrangement, so beautiful. Day 6 and its still lovely.
Date: May 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

What was delivered was what I ordered. I was happy and proud. I asked for a sympathy bouquet in soft colors, preferably pink and white. What was sent looked perfect for the occasion. I wanted to call to thank you. I would like to tip you. I sent a message via an email sent to my home about the delivery. Jean P
Date: May 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IT

Pleased with delivery as many companies won't deliver this remote and communication was good with recipient. Product nice but I ordered a ponytail plant and they sent a lily instead without telling me. It was only when my mother sent me a picture to say thank you for the lily that I found out. This doesn't give much confidence when ordering from far away. The lily was lovely though. And chocolates were apparently yummy.
Nicole's Reply:
Date: May 28, 2018, 2:50 pm

Hi, I believe we tried to get in touch with you about the change in product. We did end up calling your recipient in lew of calling you and she was happy with the change in product. Not only was it fair in trade it was greater in value. Be confident, we always make an effort to engage our customers however distance is sometimes a barrier. This is not something any one can control when sending by distance.
Date: May 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

I loved the arrangement I received on mother’s day A Surprise
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

I received a lovely flower arrangement from my daughter in Ontario . Complete with instructions on how to prolong its life.
Date: May 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

My daughter who lives in Seattle sent a bouquet for Mother’s Day. There were at least 10.00 worth of tulips in a tin pail for which she paid $163.00. I was disappointed to think that she had paid so much for grocery store flowers. This shop thinks their customer won’t see the quality they put out. Shame on you!
Tara's Reply:
Date: May 14, 2018, 2:24 pm

Hi We are sorry that you did not like the arrangement. Please understand takes and delivery are not part of the cost of your bouquet. Your arrangement was also according to value and had more in then stated including gerbera. If you would like to have an exchange in your product we can do this.
Tara's Reply:
Date: May 14, 2018, 2:28 pm

Sorry the above was meant to say taxes. We need to ensure the arrangement is returned to us in its original condition. We can provide you with straight from the farm flowers today, un-touched as an exchange. We must receive the flowers within 24 hours of delivery which would be by 6pm today. And if you give us a call on our delivery line 250-686-0979 within 2 hours we might be able to deliver instead of ask you to come to our store. As our new product is coming in today by 2pm. The flowers will be exchanged according to the correct value of the arrangement that was paid.
Tara's Reply:
Date: May 14, 2018, 2:29 pm

We have photos of the arrangements to make sure we can refer to the customers complaint. Please let me know if this is something you would like to do.
Date: May 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank you for easy ordering, on time delivery and beautiful arrangements!
Date: Apr 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

Thank you so much The arrangement was beautiful lisa said And the delivery was in time you all Rock!!!
Date: Apr 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

I've experienced Tara's artistic talent in flower arrangements and would absolutely recommend her for an extra special touch in design and especially service.
Date: Apr 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

She said the Flowers we're stunning... healthy and happy Tjank you
Date: Apr 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

Great Customer Service, Quality, Selection, Wait Time Super accommodating with me not knowing whether the recipient would be at home or in the hospital.
Date: Apr 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

Best service, great girl on the phone for sure. Loved the flowers and they went over well with the folks. Recommend you for sure.
Date: Apr 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

I paid extra for a balloon but it was not delivered with the flowers. My mother also said it was not wrapped in anything when it was dropped off.
Nicole's Reply:
Date: Apr 03, 2018, 10:43 am

Dear Machaela, We apologize for your experience. We take images of our flowers before sending flowers out on delivery and when floral deliveries must be left at the door, should there not be anyone who answers the door upon arrival. It looks as though your floral cake was sent out with a balloon so we apologize if it was not received and we will reimburse you for this. You are not required to call in for this, it will be done today automatically.
Nicole's Reply:
Date: Apr 03, 2018, 11:03 am

With regards to packaging: our company has thought about this. We have elected to eliminate excess packaging that will be always be disposed of such as plastic film, or cardboard boxes as we believe these are not always necessary. However some customers are used to receiving and also having to dispose of such items upon floral deliveries. If you are used to this, I am sorry for your displeasure.
Nicole's Reply:
Date: Apr 03, 2018, 11:04 am

Please understand our position on these items as we are trying to be progressive on the environmental issue of waste; not wanting to add to our landfills if not necessary. We will however provide such items if they are requested "or" if weather suggests there may be damage during transportation.
Date: Feb 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service. Ensured the delivery was made in spite of my transposing my card numbers. Beautiful bouquet. Lasted two weeks!
Date: Jan 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

Pretty flowers and delivered by a friendly lady. Thank-you.
Date: Jan 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province: BC

Courteous, compassionate staff called suggesting an excellent substitute for an unavailable flower; the bouquet was declared "beautiful!" by the recipients; delivery timing was perfect.
Date: Jan 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flower arrangement was perfect but the delivery date was not as I ask for, to late. It was supposed to be Dec. 29th and they were delivered on Jan the 3rd.
Date: Jan 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SK

I was impressed with the gal who delivered flowers to my sister. It was Dec 24, late afternoon and we were having problems with my credit card. It took a couple of tries to put the transaction through and she was very patient and polite. My sister was thrilled with the bouquet. Petals and Buds have professional staff. Debbie
Date: Jan 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: ON

Service was excellent - flowers arrived as ordered - arrangement lovely
Nickie's Reply:
Date: Jan 02, 2018, 4:20 pm

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very glad you had this experience. Merry Christmas
Date: Nov 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

The delivery truck broke down, so this lovely bouquet (with extra roses) was delivered the next day. The driver had tried to notify the recipient, but couldn't because his phone showed up as "unidentified caller" vs "Petals & Buds"and was screened. I had provided the recipient's cell phone number in the special instructions section of the order, but this number, which would have been answered, had not been passed on to the driver. :-( It worked out in the end, but noting the special instructions would have saved some frustration on my part.
Nicole's Reply:
Date: Nov 29, 2017, 10:33 am

Yes we agree with you. This is something we will be careful of in the future. Thank you for your feedback. We truly hope the flowers were enjoyed. Have a very Merry Christmas. Thank you for using us.
Date: Nov 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

An array of sunshine was delivered and weel received by the recipient .Long lasting flowers .Thank you
Date: Oct 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IT

Unique Birthday floral cake very much appreciated by our 97 year old relative in Saanich.. Prices very expensive compared to UK..40% more..but worth it.
Date: Oct 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

The service was really good, however what I order was totally different from the one I saw on the page, so I was disappointed about that.
Date: Jul 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

The flowers were lovely. The message got mixed up somehow though - they were sent by my son Gavin's friend Caroline on his behalf, but the message said Happy Birthday I love you Mom Love Caroline instead of Love Gavin. I figured it out so it wasn't a problem but he was not so happy about that...
Date: Jul 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Placed an order for flowers, for my Grams' birthday (first time ordering from Petals N Buds). VERY impressed with the result!!! :-) :-) :-) My Grams LOVED the flowers :-) I had asked (via online order) that the flowers be bright and for the arrangement have different shapes/textures, both for the benefit of my Grams, with her failing eyesight. Petals N Buds came through on both levels!!! :-) :-) :-)
Date: Jun 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

the flowers were lovely - the lady that delivered them was also lovely
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

The flowers were in very good condition, and the delivery person was prompt, polite and friendly.
Date: May 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were delivered in a very timely manner. Friend stated the flowers delivered were very cheery.
Date: May 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

THANK YOU! Your email says you sent a plant, however, I received a beautiful bouquet of flowers in a lovely see-through green vase, which frankly, I prefer to a plant. They are still going strong and I am thoroughly enjoying them. Have a great day! Sincerely, Julia
Date: Mar 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: QC

I was told that the bouquet was stunning. I had a very good service. Thank you!
Date: Feb 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Thank you so much to my beloved customer who purchased a gift basket from one of my shops, for me. I indeed put the order together and enjoyed myself a snack food arrangement. Thank you JR for being a fan of PNB and one of my cherished customers. ~TK
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Brentwood Bay, BC
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Pinterest Twitter

PETALS N BUDS BRENTWOOD BAY FLORIST
Unit C #2-7159 W Saanich Rd
Brentwood Bay, BC. V8M 1P7
Local: (778) 351-2772

All prices shown in Canadian dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa

web3-att

Shop Metchosin | Wedding Site